The measurement of customer satisfaction has become essential information for companies. It enables us to know whether the products or services offered correspond to consumer expectations, but also to identify potential areas for progress. So, which customer satisfaction indicator should you choose? SatisFactory, specialist in feedback management, offers you to discover in this article 5 key indicators to monitor customer satisfaction.

Indicator Satisfaction #1: CSAT

The CSAT - or Customer Satisfaction Score - is the basic indicator for evaluating the customer satisfaction rate. Indeed, it is quite simply a question of measure the level of customer satisfaction with a simple question from the type " Are you satisfied with the services/products offered by our company? ». The respondent will then be asked to respond on a scale ranging from from classically 1 to 5. Once the panel's responses are obtained, it will be sufficient to to divide the number of positive responses by the number of negative responses to obtain the CSAT.

Indicator satisfaction no. 2: expectation vs. perception of the benefit

One another indicator of client satisfaction to ask respondents to give their opinion on different aspects of your service or product. Similarly, the answer will be in the form of a 5 levels, from "strongly disagree" to "strongly disagree". All right". If she asks respondents to spend a little more time that for the first indicator, this method provides more information and is particularly useful for identifying the weak points of your offer.

Indicator satisfaction n°3: the NPS

The customer satisfaction measurement can also be done via NPS or Net Promoter Score. Rather than questioning the satisfaction rate itself, he The question here is whether your company would be recommended to its close. Indeed, what better publicity than a recommendation made by someone you trust? To do so, simply ask the answering whether they would recommend your company on a scale of 1 to 10. The NPS is then calculated as the difference between the percentage of promoters (responding 9 or 10) and detractors (responding between 1 and 6).

Indicator satisfaction no. 4: the intention to renew

A another way to find out whether customers are satisfied with their purchase and their propensity to renew it. Indeed, a renewed purchase is a guarantee of confidence in the product or service, but it is also the assurance of a regular income for the company. To do this, simply ask the customer if, following his first purchase, he intends to renew it. LA on a scale of 1 to 10, and will allow you to have a good barometer of customer satisfaction.

Indicator satisfaction no. 5: the ESC

Finally, the last indicator on our list is relatively recent: it is of the Customer Effort Score. It differs somewhat from the other indicators since it is interested in the level of effort made by the consumer to ensure that his request be met. So, we're going to ask a question like "What level of effort did you have to put in for your application to be treated? ». The consumer will respond on a scale of 1 to 5, 5 being a maximum level of effort, and therefore problematic for the company.

Would you like to know more about feedback management? Do not hesitate to ask us for more information, we will be happy to help you.

La mesure de la satisfaction client est une information devenue essentielle pour les entreprises. Elle permet en effet de savoir si les produits ou services proposés correspondent aux attentes des consommateurs, mais aussi d’identifier des axes de progrès potentiels. Dès lors, quel indicateur satisfaction client choisir ? SatisFactory, spécialiste du feedback management, vous propose de découvrir dans cet article 5 indicateurs clés pour suivre la satisfaction client.

Indicateur satisfaction n°1 : le CSAT

Le CSAT – ou Customer Satisfaction Score – est l’indicateur de base pour évaluer le taux de satisfaction client. En effet, il s’agit tout simplement de mesurer le niveau de satisfaction du client moyennant une question simple du type « Etes vous satisfait des services/produits proposés par notre entreprise ? ». Le répondant devra alors répondre sur une échelle allant de classiquement de 1 à 5. Une fois les réponses du panel obtenues, il suffira de diviser le nombre de réponses positives par celles négatives pour obtenir le CSAT.

Indicateur satisfaction n°2 : l’attente vs la perception de la prestation

Un autre indicateur de la satisfaction client à demander aux répondants de donner leur avis sur différents aspects de votre service ou de votre produit. De la même manière, la réponse s’opérera sous la forme d’une échelle à 5 niveaux, de « pas du tout d’accord » à « complètement d’accord ». Si elle demande aux répondants de passer un peu plus de temps que pour le premier indicateur, cette méthode fournit plus d’informations et permet tout particulièrement de repérer les points faibles de votre offre.

Indicateur satisfaction n°3 : le NPS

La mesure satisfaction client peut également se faire via le NPS ou Net Promoter Score. Plutôt que d’interroger le taux de satisfaction lui-même, il est question ici de savoir si l’on recommanderait votre entreprise à ses proches. En effet, n’y a-t-il pas meilleure publicité qu’une recommandation faite par une personne de confiance ? Pour cela, il suffit de demander aux répondant s’ils recommanderaient votre entreprise sur une échelle de 1 à 10. Le NPS consiste ensuite à faire la différence entre le pourcentage de promoteurs (ayant répondu 9 ou 10) et celui de détracteurs (ayant répondu entre 1 et 6).

Indicateur satisfaction n°4 : l’intention de renouvellement

Une autre manière de savoir si les clients sont satisfaits de leur achat et leur propension à renouveler celui-ci. En effet, un achat renouvelé est gage de confiance dans le produit ou dans le service, mais c’est aussi l’assurance d’un revenu régulier pour l’entreprise. Pour cela, il suffit de demander au client si, suite à son premier achat, il a l’intention de renouveler celui-ci. LA réponse se fera sur une échelle allant de 1 à 10, et vous permettra d’avoir un bon baromètre de satisfaction client.

Indicateur satisfaction n°5 : le CES

Enfin, le dernier indicateur de notre liste est relativement récent : il s’agit du Customer Effort Score. Il diffère quelque peu des autres indicateurs puisqu’il s’intéresse au niveau d’effort consenti par le consommateur pour que sa demande soit satisfaite. Ainsi, on va poser une question du type « Quel niveau d’effort avez-vous dû consentir pour que votre demande soit traitée ? ». Le consommateur répondra selon une échelle de 1 à 5, 5 étant un niveau d’effort consenti maximal, et donc problématique pour l’entreprise.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le  feedback management ? N’hésitez pas à nous demander plus d’informations, nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous aider.